Accelerated Reader Book Finder

Accelerated Reader (AR) has become a big topic of conversation at our house lately. I started going to the AR BookFinder website to find out reading level of the books my kids were reading. I was really surprised by all of the information the website provided.

Just type in the title, author, or ISBN of the book and you get a description of the book, book level, interest level, AR points, word count, year published and a page count! It has really helped me out a lot in trying to find books at my son’s reading level that match the information that his teacher sends home from DIBELS testing. A good source also tells me the library also has a list of AR books with helpful information.

Leave a Reply

